CRM Live - Restoring Deleted Data

Updated 2 months ago by Niall Clifford

In Maximizer CRM live, if you delete information and wish to have it retrieved/restored there are two potential routes:

  1. Database Rollback

We can roll your database back to a previous backup point, within the last 7 days. Although this is a service we provide free of charge, there are implications of restoring data in this manner. Anything that has been added, modified, deleted etc. from the database since the point that the restoration is being completed, would be lost.

Cost: Please reach out to your local support team for further information.

Turnaround Time: 24-48 hours.

Note that this rolls back the entire database. Restoration of specific entries, and not the entire database, are under the Specific/Partial Restoration

  1. Specific/Partial restoration

If rolling your database back to a previous point in time is not an option, we do offer a paid solution, which is a specific restoration. we would pull a backup of your database from a point before the deletion occurred and run scripts to restore the information back into your live database. The deletion must have occurred within the previous 7 days.

As this is a specific restoration, no other data would be changed and your team can continue working as normal, before, during and after the restoration takes place.

Cost: Please reach out to your local support team for further information.

Depending on what needs to be restored and how much info is there, it could take more than 1 hour

Turnaround Time: 24-48 hours

If you have any further questions or would like to avail of one of these services, please reach out to our Customer Support Team, who would be happy to assist you and guide you through these processes.


How did we do?